Choosing Donor car- electronics

Torchandregdoc

Goblin Guru
I'm new to the Goblin forum and trying to get as much info as possible before buying my donor. I have another thread where I explain some of my thoughts on donor selection.

Knowing what you guys know now, are their models of cobalt that have more, or less, electronics that may help in converting cobalt wiring to goblin wiring. Ie: with or without traction control. Seat airbag switches. On star. Are there vehicles with certain types of electronics that I want stay away from?

Briann1177

Goblin Guru
Unhelpful response here, but why are you thinking about donor selection based on the amount of wiring/electronics each model has? That's a very unusual criteria. If wiring is not your forte, DF will do all the harness work for you. I think the cost is $770.

Just curious.

ctuinstra

Goblin Guru
Donors with higher trim packages have more options that need to be eliminated (stereo amp, heated seats, subwoofer, etc.) but those are simply just cut out and tossed. Nothing that you have to stay away from, well, stay away from flood vehicles or complete burns.

Torchandregdoc

Goblin Guru
Unhelpful response here, but why are you thinking about donor selection based on the amount of wiring/electronics each model has? That's a very unusual criteria. If wiring is not your forte, DF will do all the harness work for you. I think the cost is $770.

Just curious.
Because I think to much. This forum and the people are awesome. I have gathered an incredible amount of info. I have another thread that has provided a bunch of mechanical help, now I'm just looking at electrical. I know I want a 2.4L Naturally Asperated( I need automatic because I'm a paraplegic and I will do a turbo with ZZP). -G85 trim for LSD. Still not certain which bolt pattern I like.