Recent content by gofast

1. G

Goblin Front Splitter Group buy

I'm in no hurry, so mine can be sent last if that helps someone else get theirs sooner.
  2. G

Sub Frame rust, I need your thoughts

If you have an air compressor, buy a needle scaler. I prefer the pistol grip type. They work great on the type rust you have. After going over your subframe with the scaler, you'll have a pretty good idea its condition. The scaler will poke through any areas where the metal is thin.
  3. G

Replacing high mileage parts

You might consider dismantling the alternator and checking the condition of the bearings, brushes and commutator. Mine had one bad bearing, one bad brush and the commutator was questionable (122,000 miles on car). Because of the high cost of replacement, I bought a kit off Ebay and rebuilt it...
  4. G

LNF Fuel Questions - Pump, Filter, and Baffles

You can get fuel tank foam. I have no experience with it, but it would seem to me that would solve the fuel slosh problem.
  5. G

WTB: Cobalt SS coupe shell

I'm in Hixton, WI (near Black River Falls) I have my donor shell from a 2009 SS. I've been waiting to unload it until I'm sure I don't need anything from it. My computer is going in for repair today so I will be unable to check the forum for a few days. Once I'm sure I don't need it anymore, we...
  6. G

Why so many masochistic car builders here???

I'm also a first time builder. However, I've done enough mechanical projects to know challenges arise, so I expected some here. I installed an S&S 100 ci engine in my 2002 Buell S3T. On paper, easy, remove the old engine and bolt in the new. In reality, multiple challenges along the way. The...
  7. G

Heater Hose

To clarify; If my hose is your (Robinjo) best option, contact me with your address and I'll send it out. If any of that hose is used elsewhere besides the lower tubes, I'll need to know how much to cut off before I send it. I'm looking to get my shipping cost covered plus maybe a little extra...