DF Kit Car service: Reworking the wiring harness

Adam

Administrator
Staff member
For anyone nervous about doing their own wiring, we can rework the harness for you.

Main Harness - $700
We'll strip and combine your donor car's dash, headlight, body and power steering harnesses into one thinned out and extended harness that will fit the Goblin perfectly.

Powertrain Harness - $75

Battery Wire - $25

We'll shorten your battery wire and solder on a copper lug.

Message me here on the forum or send me an email ([email protected]) if you are interested.

Last edited:

kalishek

Adam: Hey ya'll this is a BARGAIN! Unitech Racing spent $12K on updating Mk1 to Mk2 military spec custom prototype wiring harness for their SuperSport. Personally I like wiring (that's why I'm an Electronics Tech) but if you don't have the time or patience this is the way to go. 8D

smithvmi

I hope I don't need to, but if my car won't fire up due to my terrible electrical work, what would it cost to have yall look thru it and make sure its not FUBAR?

BAR-AIR

Good Evening Guys....
Electrical is really not that bad. I don't know if anybody else is to this point. I have been trying to keep exact notes on which wires (color coding, location and what it was for) and pin location before removing. If everyone does this we should have a pretty good handle on the entire wire harness. Really hope to see some additional guidance from Adam in the near future.
Second photo is a shot of a bolt in battery box that was modified so that the fuse block could be mounted directly to the upper tube instead of the original plastic fuse block support. Ended up cutting the support down just to the bottom, that then gets bolted into the top of the "battery box" the two computers are bolted into the bottom of the "battery box" (bolted with jamb nuts so that the computers can be easily removed). See what you guys think.
image.jpeg
image.jpeg

smithvmi