Howdy from Colorado!

Motoracer110

Hello guys and gals! I first want to say the community here is way cool! I always had an ariel atom as my dream car until i found the DF Goblin and cant get this thing going fast enough. I will be looking for a donor first before i make the deposit on the kit. For work I am a 3rd generation HVAC tech/nerd and love to tinker with things so being able to build this car will be a dream come true. This project did take some convincing to my wife and i just have to make sure she can still park in one side of the garage so the ok was given :)

I am currently looking for a cobalt ss turbo and if anyone has any leads please let me know. I am signed up with copart and iaai so hopefully i can score a donor car soon. I will get a nice build thread of the process as all of your builds have been great to read.

Desert Sasqwatch

Goblin Guru
Great to have you with the team! This will be an interesting journey - I know mine has been so far - and in the end you will have really cool car to play with. Where are you at in Colorado? I spent 4 wonderful years living in the Denver area when I was in the Air Force. Miss it in some ways, especially the skiing. Welcome aboard!

ctuinstra

Goblin Guru
Welcome to the forum! I can relate with your excitement and enthusiasm. And believe me, you’ll find out there is good reason for it.

While on vacation on Colorado early last year, my son and I could only dream of having the car built and being able to drive it on some of the mountain roads of Colorado. We don’t live there but thought it would be so cool to drive the roads.

You are the only one that I know of in Colorado. There may be others, I just don’t know or remember them.

Good to have you on the forum and look forward to your build!

Motoracer110