What would you order for a street oriented canyon carver?

I just purchased for $250 a 2005 5 speed Cobalt 4 door that was lovingly rear-ended cutting its life short at around 100K miles. $250. The car is clean and appears to be reasonably well maintained. I want to go run with my Porsche buddies up the mountains, go tool around in town. I live on a 1 mile gravel road that dumps out onto the local highway. In my design idea, I am going to start with stock, then MAYBE add a supercharger if the fun factor is not enough. I have driven a few supercars in my days, so I know what happens when you put too much power and you have too little skill, and so the Turbo and all the craziness will probably not be for me. I am a capable mechanic and have some minor machining skills (and am a terrible painter) so this should be a fun learning experience.

When I look at the kit and all the extras I get a bit confused. I was wondering if anyone could give me your opinions on my opinions. Help guide me to a purchase that I will be happy with.

I was going to order the Manual Base / Sport frame. Standard Lenght, Open Frame.
If I go to Supercharging, have I messed up by not ordering the SS Kits (I assume I can order the additional parts at that time)

I plan to go with the Easy Entry sides, I have a wife and friends who aren't as spry as they should be.

I plan to get the Fiberglass Hood, Low Wind Screen, and aluminum side panels. Should I get the Footwell covers? Thoughts on the other items?

Do I get the engine cover? While the naked engine could look good, I like the look with the cover. But I may go supercharged, so have I made a mistake if I order the NA version of the cover?

So Fenders (and the footwell covers). We have the gravel road, we live in the country. It seems to make sense to get those for passenger safety. Thoughts? If I did get the wheel covers, my thinking is going staggered... thoughts?