Is there anyway to get a roof on the goblin

Cole

I want to know if i could mount a roof over the roll cage to add protection when it rains to the driver

JeffsGoblin

Goblin Guru
I'm interested in this too, but mainly for sun protection... I have fair skin and burn easy. You could use a snap in canvas like a boat cover. Not sure how much it would flap at high speeds.

Chris Eggert

I have thought about that same thing myself. I worked as an FAA Airframe & Powerplant Mechanic after the Army. It has already crossed my mind to fabricate a top out of some sheet Aluminum. Roll all four edges so they slide over the top of track cage and then lock them on. Haven't really figured out how to secure it to where it can be put on and taken off easily. I will figure something out for mine once I get started on the build. I know I can do it and make it look good. Its just easier for me when I can lay my hands on it and turn my mind loose on it. It definitely was one of the first things I have thought about though so you guys aren't alone in it...

Johvans

Last edited:

Andy

My chassis is the street chassis but I am going to fab a similar rag top mostly to keep the sun off during the day while parked.

lhwidget

Yup, just like the bikini top I had for my old Jeep Scrambler. I was thinking the track frame mainly for that reason.

Brian74

Goblin Guru
I was thinking of a square plexi or aluminum square, cut to fit just inside the frame tube, with 4 welded tabs on the tubing using either dzus fasteners or high strength magnets?

BAR-AIR

Evening,