Rttoys’s track- ‘06 ss/sc #184

Rttoys

Goblin Guru
Ok, time to jump in on this. I have been following goblin for, what seems, a ton of years. After our legal bs got cleared here in Texas and things settled down from my house move, its time to play now. :cool:

i have been keeping a eye out for a doner for a few years now and pulled the trigger on a 06 ss/sc model. It was totaled in 2012, rebuilt somehow and kept on the road till it wouldn’t shift anymore. I saw it on CL for a good price, but I was hesitant about the trans issues. Hell, it could be anything. After a few text, I figured “what the hell”. I rented a car hauler and went to look at it. Kid selling it and he was up front about the issues. He jiggled the shifter and the levers moved on the trans, so I was pretty certain it was internal. :(. I offered him a bit lower price, to cover these expenses and he accepted it. . We pushed it on the car dolly and I headed home.

Once I got home, it just killed me to know what was wrong with the trans. some interweb search and some thinking, I tore into it the next day after work. Bam. The dowel pin on the shift lever on the trans, was broken. Sweet. I put a bolt and nut on it, and I had a drivable car for $1400.

This is where the journey begins.

edit 7/26/20
Here is an index of pages and posts that have notable tech.

Pg 1
1 intro
3 engine removal
9 tail light mod
16 pulling coolant hoses
Pg2
32 bcm wiring stuff
33 cluster and button panel assembly
35 radiator fan updates
37 And 39 fuel line mods
38 first start
40 rad hose mod
Pg3
41 rad hose mod
56 reverse light mod
Pg4
63 rear suspension
70 coolant reservoir mount
77 fuel tank rollover valve and ac compressor gut
Pg5
81 brake and clutch bleed
82-83 steering column
87-90 exhaust fab
91 shifter setup
93 race seats and mounts
97 park brake install
99 first drive
Pg6
101 first drive vid
113 alignment
Pg8
150 cup holder and grip tape
pg10
195 year update. Wheels, aero.

Attachments

Last edited:

Rttoys

Goblin Guru