WYGoblin's Extended City Frame Goblin - 08 SS/TC

WYGoblin

Hello all

I am new to the forum and figured I would start a build log. I am a mechanic by trade but went away from turning wrenches on cars to working on oil field compressors and generators. I came across the goblin watching Off the Ranch on You Tube. It intrigued me but was always too scared to price them out. I finally did and was surprised how affordable they were so started looking for a donor. I was going to just get a regular cobalt when I ran across a turbo one for $3000 about 200 miles away from me. So of course I went to check it out. Was a running and driving car and payed the guy and drove it 200 miles back to my home. The only real problem I found with the car, and possibly why they were selling it, was I couldn't fill the gas tank. Put on the lift and pulled the filler hose to inspect. Found someone tried to sugar the gas tank!! Cleaned the filler tube and gas tank. Luckily I found no sugar in the tank itself, the check valve stopped all the sugar. (Maybe I should buy a lottery ticket) So now that I had a donor it was time to order a kit. I am locked with chassis #142 YAY!!! My plans for the goblin are just to have a street car that I can autocross maybe a couple times a year. I have some friends up here that autocross and are trying to talk me into it, especially when I told them I am building a goblin. Hopefully I can start my tear down shortly but have to arrange and clean up the work area before I can.

Desert Sasqwatch

Goblin Guru
Greetings and welcome to the forum. Great to see you are well on your way with a kit on order and a good deal on a donor. Where in Wyoming are you located?

WYGoblin

I am in southwest WY. Green River, WY. I hope to make some quick progress on the build but I am pretty sure it wont be done before snow flies. (especially since it just snowed yesterday lol)

WYGoblin