GOTW - 1-19-24 #171 Kyle Lunsford

Adam

Administrator
Staff member
This week's Goblin of the Week is #171 from Winston Salem, NC. Kyle's build is very clean and features lots of custom touches like the roof panel and modified valve cover with a catch can system.

What is your name?
Kyle Lunsford

Where are you located?
Winston Salem, NC

What is your forum screen name?
KSLunsfo

Build log on forum:
KSLunsfo - Extended Track - '10 SS/TC

What is your chassis number?

When did you buy your Goblin?

Tell us a little about yourself.
I'm a Mechanical/Electrical engineer working in the Transportation electrical connectivity industry. Ironically it was my automotive passion that pushed me into engineering, and now my engineering skill set supports my automotive hobby!

How did you become interested in cars?
This goes back to before I can remember, before I was even in school. Like many around my generation, the first few Fast and the Furious movies (love 'em or hate 'em) definitely fueled my passion for cars and building/modifying them.

What drew you to the Goblin?
I was looking for another project and did not want it to simply be modifying some street car. I began considering different kit cars and stumbled across the Goblin. I liked the Atom-ish appearance and the simpler overall build process as compared to a full bodied kit car. Icing on the cake was the thorough build videos which I had watched all the way through maybe more than once before deciding to go for it.

How does the Goblin fit into your lifestyle? (daily driver, weekend warrior, both)
Both

Tell us about your build. (who did you build it with? where did you build it?)
Built in my 2-car garage predominately by myself. I had the help of a couple friends to completely tear the donor car down in a single afternoon. Also had some help from the Fiance from time to time.

What, if anything, have you modified on your Goblin that sets it apart from others?