PhilthyM's City Goblin #463 - '10 LS Donor

PhilthyM

Hey guys,
I've watched and read almost everyone's build guide over the past year. I consider myself a novice mechanic, so I can't wait to see how this project turns out. I own a 2010 Cobalt LS XFE 4 door and I just luckily stumbled across this idea a while back. I've done a lot of reading and decision making, then late last year I decided to pull the trigger and invest in the process.

I am originally from Little Rock, AR. Graduated high school from Little Rock Central High, then went off to the military and college. Spring 2020 I graduated with my degree in Computer Engineering and that following year in 2021, I separated from the Army after 8 years of service. I moved back to Little Rock where I just purchased my first home right outside the city in Bryant, AR. I am a Modeling and Data Integrity Engineer for Southwest Power Pool here in LR and it has been the best place I've worked at. I grew up working with dad on his various car projects and customs builds. I'm not a professional mechanic, but I do feel that I know my way around a garage haha. I pretty much own over 85% of the tools needed for this project already before I decided to tackle this build.

I've owned my Cobalt for a little over a year now. I picked it up because I wanted something more fuel efficient to drive to work (American muscle is not commute friendly lol). Shortly after, I found the Goblin and couldn't help but take advantage of the coincidence. It's just a base model 4-door 2.2L manual, but I do have plans on throwing on a turbo after I get the car running and driving. So far, no major issues with the car, except for the EVAP sensor, but that'll be discarded so I never fixed it. Oh yea, TPMS is out too. But again, new wheels coming soon so a non issue. I'll be tackling this in my own little personal garage, so I hope I'm not too limited on space.
IMG_1280.jpg

IMG_1282.jpg