Mikes Extended, Full Frame Goblin - 2009 Cobalt LS with 135k donor

mike_sno

Goblin Guru
All right, I guess I’m starting on my first built/modification log since I didn’t build the car and bought it used. Please be aware that I have plenty of questions. Some of them might be so simple but for me so difficult since I haven’t built the car and didn’t made the experience so please be patient with me. A little background above myself I’m a mechanical and electrical engineer, but my passion is really software and programming. My wife and our two kids consume the majority of my time, but late in the evening I sometimes find a little time to work on other projects. I bought the Goblin to drive it with my kids. I am big in remote controlled(RC) airplanes, Helicopter cars and drones. I build drones completely from scratch and help develop the open source software to fly them. I help our local hobby club and run the website www.SoFloRC.com (South Florida RC). I post amazon affiliate links which help supporting this hobby. So if you ever need something, shoot me a message and I can create you a link. You will probably see a lot more posts when it comes to electronics from me. However, I worked during my time at the University in a motorcycle shop and got used to work on motorcycles, including working on the engine, but never tore down an engineer more than removing the valve assembly. I build myself a milling machine for my garage, have a 3D printer and laser engraver. I recently moved the laser head on the milling machine to cut the goblin roof. One of the projects I am working on. I have access to commercial grade milling, lathes and laser machines as well.

I am located at the east coast of South Florida.

Here are some details about my car: Link