Recent content by averageJOEschmo

1. averageJOEschmo

How long runs your cooling fan after the engine is off?

Depending on where you wired it from, it may be caused by being powered by a circuit that stays hot for a few minutes after the car shuts off.
  2. averageJOEschmo

Can't get CV Axle back in

Thanks guys, I'll give these a try.
  3. averageJOEschmo

Can't get CV Axle back in

I'm stuck trying to get my CV shaft back into the transmission. Similar to what Sluggonaut faced (http://dfkitcar.com/forum/index.php?threads/sluggonauts-extended-track-364-2007-ss-sc-turbo-donor.3140/post-73055), I'm stuck in no man's land, where it won't go in any further but I can't get it...
  4. averageJOEschmo

Joe's All Terrain #396 - 06 2.4L SS/NA Auto

First start was a success!!! Everything appears to be working well so far. Now on to the suspension and brakes....
  5. averageJOEschmo

Feel free to use the design, just be aware I'm a novice and this is still in process so use at your own risk...:D I used .125" 7075 Aluminum for the base plate and .118" Clear-polycarbonate for the face. Both were done by sendcutsend.com as recommended elsewhere in the forum. The rings were 3D...
  6. averageJOEschmo

Progress has been slow as of late but did complete a few big tasks. Got the subframe installed. It was not easy to get all the holes to line up between the goblin frame and subframe and solid transmission mounts. Used some ratcheting tie-downs and a hydraulic ram to move things around enough...
  7. averageJOEschmo

Subframe Bolts

The tap arrived and worked perfectly. The subframe is installed and ready to move on to the next step. Thanks @Goblinfanclub1234 for all your help. If anyone else needs to do the same I'd be willing to send them the tap. Can't imagine I will ever use it again...
  8. averageJOEschmo

Subframe Bolts

Wow, way better! No need to apologize, Thank you for all the help! That looks perfect.
  9. averageJOEschmo

Subframe Bolts