GOTW - 4-12-24 #240 Michael R

Adam

Administrator
Staff member
Michael's Goblin was supercharged from the start but now it is supercharged AND turbocharged. This week's Goblin of the Week might be the only twincharged Goblin out there.

What is your name?
Michael R

Where are you located?
Greer, SC

What is your forum screen name?
@Rauq

Build log on forum:
Rauq's Twincharged LSJ in SC - #240 - GOBZILA

What is your chassis number?

When did you buy your Goblin?

Tell us a little about yourself.
I'm a Clemson engineering grad and my other hobbies include duck hunting and making pizza!

How did you become interested in cars?
I was president of the Clemson Sports Car Club, the oldest collegiate car club in the country!

What drew you to the Goblin?
I sold an S2000 to fund the build. It was a great sports car, but didn't satisfy the tinkering urge. The Goblin is significantly faster in every aspect and provides the opportunities for regular small and large improvement projects.

How does the Goblin fit into your lifestyle? (daily driver, weekend warrior, both)
Both

Tell us about your build. (who did you build it with? where did you build it?)
It took about 3 months to build with the help of a buddy and my loving and supportive wife, plus a great group of Goblin guys in Charlotte, NC.

What, if anything, have you modified on your Goblin that sets it apart from others?