David K's Extended Track Goblin #343 - 06 SS Donor

Keckster

Hello Everyone!
First things first I'm David and I have been working hard to save up for a goblin kit for years! I finally made my down payment for a 3 stage kit on my 23rd birthday this past July!
I am currently an engineering student working during covid because online courses are not my cup of tea. As a side hobby I've also been trying to make some YT car content. I have been backlogging goblin content until I get the kit delivered, which happened this past Tuesday! I anyone would want to follow along with my content you can find it at: https://www.youtube.com/user/keckster98

Enough about me! What have I done so far? To start, I probably chose the worst time to actually start searching for a donor car as the used car market is through the roof... Eventually I found a clapped out 06 Cobalt SS of FB Marketplace listed for $1500. However, there were some problems with that price for me.
-First, the listing stated how the car "runs and drives" but has an issue pairing the new keys after the original broke off in the ignition...
-the interior is absolutely trashed
-upon other small things, the last major red flag was how rusted the entire body was

Back in May I went to check the car out not intending to pay $1500 but it was the closest cobalt listed less than $3k...
I arrived where this poor SS was sitting for 6+ months and the seller is nowhere to be found. He forgot about us for another 2 hours later which helped me get an even better deal in the end. With all the alone time I really had time to check the car out and even got it to crank which gave me hope. To end that long night I got the rust bucket down to $800
CarAd1.jpgCarAd2.jpgCarAd3.jpgCarAd4.jpgCarAd5.jpg