Recent content by JeffInWA

1. JeffInWA

Rear wing recommendations

My brackets are 27 1/2" apart. Has anyone tried using the Cobalt wing? I did a test fit with mine early on to see if I wanted to keep it. I decided I would rather have an aluminum wing instead (which I have yet to purchase). The wing is made of plastic and is not really that stiff. Across...
  2. JeffInWA

Goblin for sale

I'm a Washington resident and had a Nevada LLC for years, so it's no problem getting an LLC in another state. You will need to pay a resident agent (unless you know someone that lives there), and I don't know what Montana requires for llc licensing - sometimes it's yearly, some states are less...
  3. JeffInWA

Bed Liner Paint

I used 'Rustoleum Truck Bed Coating Spray' on both sides of my floor. I've had good luck with that stuff on car luggage racks, motorcycle fenders, and a few other things that are outside all the time. It's not as thick or rough as typical truck bed liner, more like a rough powder-coat. They...
  4. JeffInWA

JeffInWA's Extended City Goblin SS/SC 06 Doner

I tried the trimmer line/mini paint roller/tire wet thing, and also heated up the hose as much as my shop heater would do (hanged it in front of the heater for about an hour). The furthest I ever got was to the first bend, so I just bought the silicone hose instead. Easily pulled 7/8" ID...
  5. JeffInWA

Pre-Coating Frame Weld-On Options

Cup holders
  6. JeffInWA

There may be hope - my door opening is 69", or 72" if I remove the doors. If I just measured the offset on my wheels correctly (from the doner), then I will be at 65.15". So I may be good until I get different wheels/tires. Thanks for the info JSATX, Sasqwatch, Ross and Jeff - you made my day.
  7. JeffInWA