Frank's Florida Street Goblin Build (#227) - 06 SS, 2.4L donor

Rttoys

Goblin Guru
Hopefully they won't look at the photos and immediately declare its a dune buggy or sand rail, that would not be good. :(
make sure to have as much bodywork on as possible, so it doesn't look like a dunebuggy. One of the Houston folks has this same problem because they didn't have bodywork on just so it would be easier to inspect.

CaptFrank2001

Goblin Guru
make sure to have as much bodywork on as possible, so it doesn't look like a dunebuggy. One of the Houston folks has this same problem because they didn't have bodywork on just so it would be easier to inspect.
It's all there (including fenders) except an engine cover !!!

CaptFrank2001

Goblin Guru
I think your wing is on backwards
Actually I tried it both ways. There were no directions that came with my wing. To me it looked the best like this.

As a pilot I can tell you there are NO forward swept wing's on any production aircraft. There have only been a few forward swept wing aircraft ever produced. The advantage is that a forward swept wing reduces the "Critical Mach" speed. And since I will mostly be driving at just under Mach 1 this doesn't seem to be an issue. Lol

PS: The front suspension & engine are now mounted in the back, backwards? So now it all matches.

Attachments

Last edited:

G Atsma

Goblin Guru
Actually I tried it both ways. There were no directions that came with my wing. To me it looked the best like this.

As a pilot I can tell you there are NO forward swept wing's on any production aircraft. There have only been a few forward swept wing aircraft ever produced. The advantage is that a forward swept wing reduces the "Critical Mach" speed. And since I will mostly be driving at just under Mach 1 this doesn't seem to be an issue. Lol

PS: The front suspension & engine are now mounted in the back, backwards? So now it all matches.
Keeping sub-Mach 1??? Coward.... LOL

CaptFrank2001

Goblin Guru