Florida registration

Stretch2126

So my dad and I have been contemplating building a sc goblin for a couple years now but the biggest thing holding us back is the possibility of it not being street legal. I’ve gone through some other threads where there’s a few cars in Florida already registered but there’s a couple different threads where people either have success or people say there’s no chance and the inspector or dmv just gives them a no. I’m sure I’m not the only one but any information and more clarity couldn’t hurt if anyone has some advice.

jayrolls

So my dad and I have been contemplating building a sc goblin for a couple years now but the biggest thing holding us back is the possibility of it not being street legal. I’ve gone through some other threads where there’s a few cars in Florida already registered but there’s a couple different threads where people either have success or people say there’s no chance and the inspector or dmv just gives them a no. I’m sure I’m not the only one but any information and more clarity couldn’t hurt if anyone has some advice.
I’m in Panama City and I am planning on going the Montana route and then possibly transfer the registration.

Stretch2126

Thanks for the quick responses I thought it would be like a week. I’ve seen the Montana route and figured it would be a possibility as well. I wasn’t sure if it would be worth trying to see if Brevard county would possibly allow it or go straight for the Montana plan. I guess after that would be finding decent insurance and such.

jayrolls

I live in Port Saint Lucie Fl and I registered 1 already at Palm Beach and soon will try and registering another one after I weld some mounts on to hold lights, mirrors, taillights.
And put DF fuel tank in.
Everyone will be watching with interest if you have luck. I want to go FL route, but Montana is the backup plan to make sure I can drive legally.

Jareth

Goblin Guru