GOTW - 4-26-24 #197 Will Jackson

Adam

Administrator
Staff member
This week's Goblin of the Week was built by Will Jackson from Montgomery Village, MD. He built his Goblin in a one car garage while working in operations at a particle accelerator called the Relativistic Heavy Ion Collider. Pretty cool stuff.

What is your name?
Will Jackson

Where are you located?
Montgomery Village, MD

What is your forum screen name?
@SwerveMonkey
Bonus link: YouTube video telling the story of Will's screen name

Build log on forum:
SwerveMonkey's Street Goblin #197 - 08 Donor

What is your chassis number?

When did you buy your Goblin?

Tell us a little about yourself.
"Physicist by training, Engineer by Trade
Studied Physics in University and immediately after was hired by a Department of Energy Lab in New York state. Spent a decade and a half working in Operations for the Relativistic Heavy Ion Collider in Long Island... RHIC for short. Not too long ago my family relocated south to my home state of Maryland where I now manage and maintain another particle accelerator, albeit minuscule in comparison to my last job's particle accelerators."

How did you become interested in cars?
I've always had an interest in mechanical things and how cars work. My father instilled in me an appreciation for speed and my mother would recollect that as a small child I was always soothed by the sound of NASCAR on the TV.

What drew you to the Goblin?
It is one of the most bang for your buck kit cars on the market and extremely accessible to DIYers and shade tree mechanics alike

How does the Goblin fit into your lifestyle? (daily driver, weekend warrior, both)
Occasional fair weather commuting

Tell us about your build. (who did you build it with? where did you build it?)