need a little advice from the crowd

apchar

I'm gonna build a Goblin. And the more I build the better. I'm a rank beginner with cars but for me, an engineer & habitual tinkerer, the build is the best part of anything. That and all the tuning that comes later. I want the power of the TC. But a wrecked TC is about as easy to find as a square balloon. Should I buy an LS (or LT) and add an aftermarket turbocharger later or just keep hunting for a dead but recoverable TC? If I do start with a base model, is there any particular year or trim that's well (or ill)-suited to tuning?
What are some common aftermarket additions for goblin owners?
Thanks.

JBINTX

Goblin Guru
As a fellow engineer and novice car guru, I will tell you that so far I can confidently tell you "you can do it!".

I assume you are familiar with ZZP and what they offer for turbo upgrades?

There are some square balloons out there. Waiting and getting a turbo may save you a lot of other work later upgrading a base model.
But, you can run through the build videos and stay straight and narrow with the Goblin, or you can customize just about any part of the build. Just depends how much you are willing to take on time-wise as well as money-wise.

Maybe some of the Goblin Gurus will be able to point to some specific build logs who did the turbo upgrade to help you.

Wish you the best!

Jcas

Well like you I was watching for a ss/sc but the only one I found that would not have priced me out of house and home was already stripped so I ran across a LS with only 79000 on it so pulled the trigger decided to build it as an LS once together in the goblin then I will peace together my supercharger and add it along with a HP Tuner and I will still get what I wanted in the end

Anks329