Towerdog's Indiana Street Goblin Build (#250) 07 SS/SC Donor

Towerdog

Goblin Guru
I am a builder by nature, I started at a young age building models of all sorts including RC aircraft which lead into full scale aircraft, sand rails, motorcycles ect. One of the items on my bucket list was a tube chassis road car. Then I stumbled on the Goblin when I was searching for a 4 wheel conversion for a Slingshot, Once I saw it I was hooked, Started looking for a donor the next day. Three weeks later I purchased a 07 SS/SC with a G85 5 speed. The following week Last Friday I flew out Dallas to pick out options and frame Style at DF, And they were able to answer a madrid of questions that is so helpful when starting a new build. I would recommend this to anyone, it was money well spent.

BTW I need two people to order kits so I can secure #250! LOL
20201008_161859.jpg

ctuinstra

Goblin Guru
Good looking donor. Man, it's hard to believe that they are up to 250 now! If you like building, you should love this project. I'm also partial to the 07 SS/SC as a donor. I love the supercharger and some of the simple tuning features of the 07 ECM.

You've got plenty of help on this forum. Make sure to start a build log to show your progress along the way. Get started now stripping the donor and cleaning, painting, upgrading parts and when the frame is done, you'll be ready to go to town.

Tell us more about your donor vehicle. And if you hadn't read about it yet, make sure to change your timing chain and update your guide bolt and tensioner. Easy things to do now while the engine is out.

Towerdog

Goblin Guru
Good looking donor. Man, it's hard to believe that they are up to 250 now! If you like building, you should love this project. I'm also partial to the 07 SS/SC as a donor. I love the supercharger and some of the simple tuning features of the 07 ECM.